• BRANT - n. "Web Rant, usually written by angry middle aged men." (Some material may not be suitable for younger audiences - viewer discretion advised)
  • Bookmark and Share
  • Categories

  • Pages

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 5 other followers

Money for Nothin

I know I need money.  At least a little bit is pretty essential.  Even if we went back to a barter system, I’d need to have some skins, or some crop of some sort, or a skill to trade.  We have to do something to get the things we need to live (notably, a house or shelter of some sort).

For sure, we don’t need as MUCH crap as we have.  I mean, it’s obviously out of control.  Consumerism…….you know what I mean.

But we need money.  And that’s where a job comes in.

I’ve read the books.  We should be able to make 100 grand for doing practically nothing.  The way those books sound, we should be able to lounge around and watch the hits blow up on our website as we make millions.

It hasn’t worked for me yet.  I’ve tried selling various things – books, junk, underwear – there was a period where I was trying to sell timeshares in my dreams.  One guy still has his bill of sale, and he pops up once in awhile.  I’ll be riding a dragon eating a popsicle, and he’ll just appear.  Creepy.

But it hasn’t worked.  I’m still poor, and work A LOT.  How can I get my money for nothing and my chicks for free?

Leave a Reply

